Valentine’s Day Picks/New Arrivals

With Valentine’s day creeping ever closer, I rifled through store inventory and picked some favorite pieces, and even found some time in between prom dress fittings and cosplay commission to make a few new ones. ^_^

IMG_0667

On my latest excursion to the local beads stores in my area I stumbled across these awesome resin rose beads, PERFECT size for rings. These are a simple wrap with silver-filled wire, custom made to order in your ring size. $10 USD. Etsy listing.

IMG_0684

IMG_0687

IMG_0698

These personalized bracelets are the perfect Valentine’s day gift! Choose from a wide variety of glass beads and pearls, visual kei spikes, and cross charms. The possibilities are endless. ^_^ I will most likely end up making a ton of these for Phoenix Comic Con if my BF’s roommate and I can can get a booth. I may also tweak the design and do these in a necklace form. What do you think?

$15 USD. Etsy listing.

And now, on to the favorite pieces…

Non-Spiked Inventory!

I love this thick, textured vintage cable chain. It’s a nice match to the hematite heart pendant it is paired with.

Non-Spiked Inventory!

These buttons were a rare find! I love the rich detail of them. I knew they’d make perfect rings as soon as I saw them.

$5 USD. 1 left in stock!

IMG_0718

Even though this necklace is sold and no longer available I had to throw it in. It’s one of my favorites. It was one of those pieces where all the pieces just came together perfectly. I LOVE the rose, I haven’t been able to find them again, and I’m out of the netting I used to make the necklace.

107_9894

This was a bit of a spin-off of a commission I did. It’s a Visual Kei take on the bracelet Kyo wears in the anime Fruits Basket, except with an extra bit of red.

$18 USD. One available.

IMG_2218

The hammered hearts on this charm bracelet were once earrings. I took the earrings apart, added some spikes, and attached them all to vintage silvertone cable chain that once belonged to a really obnoxious belt. $18 USD, 2 bracelets available. Etsy listing.

On the agenda for the coming weeks: Loaded charm bracelets, soda dresses, and Hatatose pants(eventually).

Leave a Reply

